• Music
    • CDs
    • Vinyl
  • Movies
    • DVD
    • Blu-Ray
    • 3D Blu-Ray
    • 4K Ultra HD
  • Video Games
    • PS4
    • Playstation 3
    • Xbox One
    • XBox 360
    • Nintendo Switch
    • Nintendo 3DS
    • Wii U
    • Wii
    • Sony PSV
    • Nintendo DS
    • Retro/Classic
  • Books
    • Children's
    • Fiction
    • Graphic Novels
    • Nonfiction
    • Young Adult
    • Coloring Books
    • Audio Books
  • Toys/Gifts
  • Gaming
    • Gaming Cards
    • Board Games & Books
  • Gift Cards
  • Specials
    • New This Week
    • Black Friday RSD 2017
    • Sony Legacy Sale. Hits for $9.97 or Less!
    • Blu-ray - Upcoming Reissues
    • Books – Upcoming Releases
    • Video Games – Upcoming Releases
    • Vinyl – Collectable
    • Vinyl – Latest Updates
    • Vinyl – Old Record Store Day
    • Vinyl – Upcoming Releases
  • About
    • About us
    • Bull Moose Points
    • Consignment
    • Video Game Console Return Policy
    • Contact us
    • Contests
    • This Week @ Bull Moose
    • FAQs
    • Gift Cards
    • Employment
    • Locations/Hours
    • My Account
    • Newsletter Signup
    • Privacy Policy
  • Menu
    • Music
      • CDs
      • Vinyl
    • Movies
      • DVD
      • Blu-Ray
      • 3D Blu-Ray
      • 4K Ultra HD
    • Video Games
      • PS4
      • Playstation 3
      • Xbox One
      • XBox 360
      • Nintendo Switch
      • Nintendo 3DS
      • Wii U
      • Wii
      • Sony PSV
      • Nintendo DS
      • Retro/Classic
    • Books
      • Children's
      • Fiction
      • Graphic Novels
      • Nonfiction
      • Young Adult
      • Coloring Books
      • Audio Books
    • Toys/Gifts
    • Gaming
      • Gaming Cards
      • Board Games & Books
    • Gift Cards
    • Specials
      • New This Week
      • Black Friday RSD 2017
      • Sony Legacy Sale. Hits for $9.97 or Less!
      • Blu-ray - Upcoming Reissues
      • Books – Upcoming Releases
      • Video Games – Upcoming Releases
      • Vinyl – Collectable
      • Vinyl – Latest Updates
      • Vinyl – Old Record Store Day
      • Vinyl – Upcoming Releases
  • About
    • About us
    • Bull Moose Points
    • Consignment
    • Video Game Console Return Policy
    • Contact us
    • Contests
    • This Week @ Bull Moose
    • FAQs
    • Gift Cards
    • Employment
    • Locations/Hours
    • My Account
    • Newsletter Signup
    • Privacy Policy
  • Menu
    • Music
      • CDs
      • Vinyl
    • Movies
      • DVD
      • Blu-Ray
      • 3D Blu-Ray
      • 4K Ultra HD
    • Video Games
      • PS4
      • Playstation 3
      • Xbox One
      • XBox 360
      • Nintendo Switch
      • Nintendo 3DS
      • Wii U
      • Wii
      • Sony PSV
      • Nintendo DS
      • Retro/Classic
    • Books
      • Children's
      • Fiction
      • Graphic Novels
      • Nonfiction
      • Young Adult
      • Coloring Books
      • Audio Books
    • Toys/Gifts
    • Gaming
      • Gaming Cards
      • Board Games & Books
    • Gift Cards
    • Specials
      • New This Week
      • Black Friday RSD 2017
      • Sony Legacy Sale. Hits for $9.97 or Less!
      • Blu-ray - Upcoming Reissues
      • Books – Upcoming Releases
      • Video Games – Upcoming Releases
      • Vinyl – Collectable
      • Vinyl – Latest Updates
      • Vinyl – Old Record Store Day
      • Vinyl – Upcoming Releases
    • About
      • About us
      • Bull Moose Points
      • Consignment
      • Video Game Console Return Policy
      • Contact us
      • Contests
      • This Week @ Bull Moose
      • FAQs
      • Gift Cards
      • Employment
      • Locations/Hours
      • My Account
      • Newsletter Signup
      • Privacy Policy
Specials
New This Week
Black Friday RSD 2017
Sony Legacy Sale. Hits for $9.97 or Less!
Blu-ray - Upcoming Reissues
Books – Upcoming Releases
Video Games – Upcoming Releases
Vinyl – Collectable
Vinyl – Latest Updates
Vinyl – Old Record Store Day
Vinyl – Upcoming Releases








Nick Galifianakis

If You Loved Me, You'd Think This Was Cute

Nick Galifianakis If You Loved Me You'd Think This Was Cute Uncomfortably True Cartoons About You
$9.28 New
 
Out of stock rare item. We will try to get it for you.

Add To Basket
 




Nick Galifianakis provides a cynical, yet hilarious take on the ups and downs of love, relationships and pets. Zach Galifianakis, start of The Hangover, will provide the foreword.

Everyone knows the only thing more painful than relationships is not having them--or is it the other way around? Whatever, says author and cartoonist Nick Galifianakis. In his first book, If You Loved Me, You'd Think This Was Cute: Uncomfortably True Cartoons About You, he makes the case that either way, the only recourse is to embrace our frailties and laugh.

Taken from Carolyn Hax's nationally syndicated advice column, this compilation spins the pain of dating, mothers-in-law, "beneficial" friends and more into ... the pain of self-recognition. The intricately drawn pen-and-ink panels and pointed captions explore some of life's most uncomfortable truths, exposing the humanity in our mistakes, the underbelly of our triumphs and the sheer heroism of trying and trying again.

Throughout this character study of men and women (and the dogs who love them), Galifianakis mines our hopes and insecurities for a unifying truth: If we can't laugh at ourselves, he'll do it for us.

"Nick snuck me into my first comedy club when I was only a back-acned teenager. The back acne went away but the comedy stuck. I know that last sentence sounds like a lyric from a Joan Baez song, but trust me, it's original." --Zach Galifianakis, from the foreword

"Nick's cartoons are funny, witty, and smart. But what makes them so special are how universal and true they are, making the laughs they bring all the more poignant. Relationships, in all their glory, have never been captured quite so succinctly and with such charm." --Amy B. Harris, writer/producer for Sex and the City

"Nick Galifianakis understands relationships unbelievably well, for a guy. My guess is he actually menstruates." --Gene Weingarten, two-time Pulitzer Prize winner, Washington Post humor columnist


Connect With Us

SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment